top of page


"I really enjoyed working on this set of tracks (2022 Album Self Titled Album). The songs are great and I like how they’re arranged, Rachel’s performance and her singing!"

-Steven Fallone, Grammy Nominated Mastering Engineer

(Kacey Musgraves, John Mayer, Taylor Swift, Shawn Mendes).

"You have a beautiful soulful voice" 

-Lionel Richie 


Independent Michigan singer-songwriter Rachel Curtis is a Lansing, MI-based contemplative folk and daydreamy, smoky pop artist. She delivers unique, seasoned vocals, weaving a common thread of heartfelt melodies throughout the varying alternative folk and pop genres.


Rachel’s matured stylings grabbed the attention of American Idol judges Katy Perry, Lionel Richie, and Luke Bryan in 2018, landing her a ticket to Hollywood.


She has opened up for nationally-touring bands and Grammy-winning artists including Gladys Knight, Nitty Gritty Dirt Band, Cole Swindell, Chris Janson, Tracy Lawrence & (Band of Horses) Tyler Ramsey. Her original music received a national spotlight at the 2019 CMA Fest, on the Spotlight Stage at the Music City Center in Nashville. Getting to play Common Ground Music Festival, Curtis was able to cross off one of many bucket list items by playing the same festival as her inspirations -- Brandi Carlile and City and Colour in 2019. Most recently, she opened for the “Ships In The Night” Top 20 Billboard Chart artist, Mat Kearney in September of 2021.


Rachel’s songwriting expertise landed her a non-exclusive publishing deal in 2021. Some of her past releases include her first EP in 2018, “Senses,”, followed by five singles throughout the following year, including favorites “Dandelions,”& “Intertwine”. Rachel is currently celebrating the release of her new 2022 self titled album after the release of three 2021 singles that gained impressive recognition from blogs & playlists, including NPR. Her most recent singles & album were mastered by Grammy-winning Mastering Engineer Steve Fallone (Kacey Musgraves, John Mayer, Taylor Swift, Shawn Mendes).


Some of her musical inspirations include artists that also tend to blur the lines of genres like Adele, Maggie Rogers, Bishop Briggs, Vance Joy, Kacey Musgraves, Hozier, Early Florence & the Machine & Norah Jones


Music Releases 

  • 6 song EP "Senses" May 2018

  • Single "Penny Pincher" June 2019

  • Single "Dandelions" July 2019

  • Single "Intertwine" August 2019

  • Single "Adam & Eve" November 2019

  • Single "Blue" December 2019

  • Single "Strobe Lights" February 2021

  • Single "I Don't Like It" April 2021

  • Single "Sidekick" August 2021

  • Album "Rachel Curtis" May 2022

bottom of page